Category: India

রেলের গ্রুপ ডি পরীক্ষার অ্যাডমিট কার্ড কবে পাবেন? পরীক্ষার তারিখ, সেন্টার, শিফট কবে জানতে পারবেন? প্রকাশ হল অফিসিয়াল নোটিস

নতুন নোটিসে বলা হয়েছে, পরীক্ষা শুরু হবে ১৭/০৯/২০১৮ তারিখ থেকে । পরীক্ষার কেন্দ্র, তারিখ এবং শিফট জানতে পারবেন – ০৯/০৯/২০১৮ তারিখ থেকে। মক লিঙ্ক অ্যাক্টিভেশন করতে পারবেন সিবিটির জন্য- ১০/০৯/২০১৮ তারিখে। ট্রেন ট্রাভেল অথরিটি (SC/ST) ডাউনলোড করতে পারবেন – ১০/০৯/২০১৮ তারিখে। ই কল লেটার বা, অ্যাডমিট কার্ড ডাউনলোড করতে পারবেন – প্রত্যের পরীক্ষার্থীর, পরীক্ষার তারিখের ৪ দিন আগে থেকে। পরীক্ষা সম্পর্কিত গুরুত্বপূর্ন কিছু […]

Railway Recruitment 2018 Updates: Age Limit, Fee, Qualifications

Railway Recruitment

Railway Recruitment 2018 Updates: Press Information Bureau, Government Of India has released updated notice regarding educational qualification, age limit and some other changes for the post of Group-D (Level 1) and ALP/Technician in Railway Recruitment Board. This move will facilitate more people to be a part of building New Railways for a New India. Since this recruitment […]

Consumer Rights in India

Rights and Duty of Consumers In India ( Consumer Court )

Consumer Rights under the Consumer Protection Act, India! Although businessman is aware of his social responsibilities even then we come across many cases of consumer exploitation. That is why government of India provided following rights to all the consumers under the Consumer Protection Act: Right to Safety Means right to be protected against the marketing […]

Rights of Employees

Rights of Employees

Basic rights of an employee in India 1. Leave is the right of all employees  Generally, an employee is given the following leaves during the course of his or her employment: Casual Leave: This is provided to an employee to take care of urgent or unseen matters like a family emergency; for example, employees can apply […]

Indian States and Capitals

STATES AND CAPITALS With the inclusion of Telangana, India now has 29 States and 7 Union Territories. Do check out the complete list of states and capitals. Andhra Pradesh – Hyderabad ( newly proposed Amaravati ) Arunachal Pradesh – Itanagar Assam – Dispur Bihar – Patna Chhattisgarh – Raipur Goa – Panaji Gujarat – Gandhinagar Haryana – Chandigarh Himachal Pradesh – Shimla Jammu & Kashmir – Jammu (Winter Capital) & Srinagar (Summer Capital) Jharkhand – Ranchi Karnataka – Bengaluru Kerala – Thiruvananthapuram Madhya Pradesh – Bhopal Maharashtra – Mumbai Manipur – Imphal Meghalaya – Shillong Mizoram – Aizawl Nagaland – Kohima Orissa – Bhubaneshwar Punjab – Chandigarh Rajasthan – Jaipur Sikkim – Gangtok Tamil Nadu – Chennai Telangana – Hyderabad Tripura – Agartala Uttar Pradesh – Lucknow Uttarakhand – Dehradun West Bengal – Kolkata UNION TERRITORIES AND CAPITALS Union Territories are those regions that fall directly under the control of the Union Government. Each UT has its own Lieutenant-Governor and Administrator. Only two UTs have Chief Ministers though as they have been granted partial statehood. Andaman & Nicobar Islands – Port Blair Dadra and Nagar Haveli – Silvassa Daman and Diu – Daman Lakshadweep – Kavaratti Puducherry – Puducherry/ Pondicherry Delhi (National Capital Territory) – New Delhi Chandigarh – Chandigarh TRIVIA ABOUT JAMMU & KASHMIR Multiple capitals is not new thing and it is practiced all around the world. South Africa has three capitals. The state of Jammu and Kashmir has two capitals – Jammu as Winter Capital and Srinagar as summer capital. The reasons for J&K having two capitals are: As far as the strategic location is concerned, Srinagar is the most suitable place to control the political, territorial and functional working as it is located nearly in the middle of the populated area of Jammu and Kashmir. As far as possible it is tried to keep Srinagar the active working area which is possible in summers. But in winters it becomes a geographically challenging place due to its climate with mercury falling down below zero degree. Moreover, in winter the active financial area is mostly the southern part of J&K. While the northern part is sometimes also not accessible due to blockage of National Highway 10 as the result of landslide or other geographical activities. So it becomes a compulsion both economically, functionally and geographically to move the capital from Srinagar to Jammu in winter.

Below is given the list of capitals of the various States and Union Territories. STATES AND CAPITALS With the inclusion of Telangana, India now has 29 States and 7 Union Territories. Do check out the complete list of states and capitals. Andhra Pradesh – Hyderabad ( newly proposed Amaravati ) Arunachal Pradesh – Itanagar Assam […]

All About Indian Administrative System


#1. Indian Administrative System – History & Evolution Indian administrative system has its roots from ancient administrative system it has evolved in three phases Ancient phase In ancient India, the study of administration starts with work of Kautilya. Kautilya’s Arthashashtra is major source of information about the administrative system of ancient India Medieval phase Mughals also […]

Avinandan Jana Pvt. Ltd. © 2018 Avinandan Jana
Hello 👋
Can we help you?
Skip to toolbar