India Map with 2017 Holidays Calendar

Public Holidays in India in 2017

india-2017-holidays-calendar

Day Date Holiday name Holiday type
Sunday 1 Jan 17 New Year’s Day Restricted Holiday
Thursday 5 Jan 17 Guru Govind Singh’s Birthday Restricted Holiday
Saturday 14 Jan 17 Makar Sankranti Restricted Holiday
Saturday 14 Jan 17 Pongal Restricted Holiday
Thursday 26 Jan 17 Republic Day Gazetted Holiday
Wednesday 1 Feb 17 Basant Panchami/Sri Panchami Restricted Holiday
Friday 10 Feb 17 Guru Ravidas’s Birthday Restricted Holiday
Sunday 19 Feb 17 Shivaji Jayanti Restricted Holiday
Tuesday 21 Feb 17 Swami Dayananda Saraswati Jayanti Restricted Holiday
Friday 24 Feb 17 Maha Shivaratri/Shivaratri Gazetted Holiday
Sunday 12 Mar 17 Holika Dahana Restricted Holiday
Monday 13 Mar 17 Holi Gazetted Holiday
Tuesday 28 Mar 17 Chaitra Sukladi/Gudi Padava/Ugadi/Cheti Chand Restricted Holiday
Tuesday 4 Apr 17 Rama Navami Gazetted Holiday
Sunday 9 Apr 17 Mahavir Jayanti Gazetted Holiday
Tuesday 11 Apr 17 Hazarat Ali’s Birthday Restricted Holiday
Thursday 13 Apr 17 Vaisakhi/Vishu Restricted Holiday
Friday 14 Apr 17 Good Friday Gazetted Holiday
Friday 14 Apr 17 Mesadi Restricted Holiday
Saturday 15 Apr 17 Vaisakhadi(Bengal)/Bahag Bihu (Assam) Restricted Holiday
Sunday 16 Apr 17 Easter Day Restricted Holiday
Tuesday 9 May 17 Guru Rabindranath’s birthday Restricted Holiday
Wednesday 10 May 17 Buddha Purnima/Vesak Gazetted Holiday
Friday 23 Jun 17 Jamat Ul-Vida Restricted Holiday
Sunday 25 Jun 17 Rath Yatra Restricted Holiday
Monday 26 Jun 17 Idu’l Fitr Gazetted Holiday
Monday 7 Aug 17 Raksha Bandhan (Rakhi) Restricted Holiday
Tuesday 15 Aug 17 Independence Day Gazetted Holiday
Tuesday 15 Aug 17 Janmashtarni (Vaishnav) Gazetted Holiday
Thursday 17 Aug 17 Parsi New Year’s day/Nauraj Restricted Holiday
Friday 25 Aug 17 Ganesh Chaturthi/Vinayaka Chaturthi Restricted Holiday
Saturday 2 Sep 17 Id-ul-Zuha(Bakrid) Gazetted Holiday
Monday 4 Sep 17 Onam Restricted Holiday
Wednesday 27 Sep 17 Dussehra (Maha Saptami) (Additional) Restricted Holiday
Thursday 28 Sep 17 Dussehra (Maha Ashtami) (Additional) Restricted Holiday
Friday 29 Sep 17 Dussehra (Maha Navmi) Restricted Holiday
Saturday 30 Sep 17 Dussehra Gazetted Holiday
Sunday 1 Oct 17 Muharram/Ashura Gazetted Holiday
Monday 2 Oct 17 Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti Gazetted Holiday
Thursday 5 Oct 17 Maharishi Valmiki’s Birthday Restricted Holiday
Sunday 8 Oct 17 Karaka Chaturthi (Karva Chouth) Restricted Holiday
Wednesday 18 Oct 17 Deepavali (South India) Restricted Holiday
Wednesday 18 Oct 17 Naraka Chaturdasi Restricted Holiday
Thursday 19 Oct 17 Diwali (Deepavali) Gazetted Holiday
Friday 20 Oct 17 Govardhan Puja Restricted Holiday
Saturday 21 Oct 17 Bhai Duj Restricted Holiday
Thursday 26 Oct 17 Pratihar Sashthi or Surya Sashthi (Chhat Puja) Restricted Holiday
Saturday 4 Nov 17 Guru Nanak’s Birthday Gazetted Holiday
Friday 24 Nov 17 Guru Teg Bahadur’s Martyrdom Day Restricted Holiday
Saturday 2 Dec 17 Milad-un-Nabi or Id-e- Milad (birthday of Prophet Mohammad) Gazetted Holiday
Sunday 24 Dec 17 Christmas Eve Restricted Holiday
Monday 25 Dec 17 Christmas Day Gazetted Holiday

Source: https://india.gov.in/calendar/calendar.php

Leave a Reply

Avinandan Jana Pvt. Ltd. © 2017 Designed by Avinandan Jana
Yes No